Daily Prompt: To Boldly Go…

An impending new year gives rise to reflection and goal setting. What will your goals for 2014 be? It’s never to early to start thinking about self improvement!

I’m not the type that makes New Year’s Resolutions and I haven’t thought about setting goals in several years. So this is going to take some thought.

One goal I’ve been working towards, but haven’t been as diligent as I should be, is losing weight. It’s not an easy thing to do. I’m not one of those people that need to lose only a few pounds. So it’s going to take some work.
And don’t feed me this garbage about some magic pill, weight loss beverage, or some other “miracle weight loss” thing. It’s ALL bunk!
Truth of the matter is… all you’ve got to do is get off your lazy bum & MOVE!  (I could write a whole other blog topic on this alone).

There are a couple of other things I’d like to be better about doing; forming better habits. I want to be better about spending time reading God’s Word and praying. I want to get closer to the Lord.
I want to be a better wife for my Beloved husband and a better mom to our two blessings.
And I need to learn to better manage my time.

