Daily Prompt: Keeping up with the Jones’

There are several items on my list of things I’d like, and luxury is not even related to those things on my list.

My most wanted thing would be a house. For the last few years we’ve shared living space, so really it’s a need. And Lord willing it will happen soon.

We don’t need anything huge. A single level with a basement would be fine, but I wouldn’t mind a 2-level home either.
It would have 3 [or 4] bedrooms and  1 1/2 or 2 bathrooms. There would be wall-to-wall hardwood flooring, carpet in the bedrooms, and tile in the bathrooms. The fourth room would be use as my craft room.
A large family room, having one wall lined with shelves for our collection of books.

The kitchen would have plenty of cupboards, a large pantry, and large counter space so that I could make my ‘famous pies’ as my mom would say. I’d have a stacked double oven like my grandmother had in her kitchen.

We would have a double wide garage for our vehicle and for my husband’s play area; he’s a grease monkey.

The house and garage would be on a decent size property. It would be fenced in so the kids would have a big area to play in and we could plant a garden as well.

