Hear No Evil

Tell us about a conversation you couldn’t help but overhear and wish you hadn’t.

There has been several conversations over the years that I’ve heard and wish I hadn’t. On the upside I have forgotten most. On the downside, some that I remember have been very hurtful to me, and I’d rather forget them.

One [good] conversation in particular, that I remember, was between my husband and our 2 children. It was before my birthday or a holiday where gifts were given. And you know how quietly young children speak; whispers are carried through the air…
They were discussing what they wanted or were going to give to me. I figured that my husband told them what he was going to do and one of them repeated it in their whispering voice.

The gift of course was something I had wanted and I felt bad that I had overheard the conversation. It probably would have been a secret if we hadn’t have been living in such cramped quarters at that time.

