The Grinchies [Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch]

What is your least favorite personal quality in others? Extra points for sharing your least favorite personal quality in yourself.

I cannot honestly name only one thing because a few things are in the same category in my mind.

Dishonesty….  Manipulation… Backstabbing…  I guess it all boils down to this:

D I S R E S P E C T

Over the past several years respect has gone out the window.
[Most] Teenagers in this generation have no respect for their parents or for anyone in authority. Some adults have no respect for authority either.
People don’t respect their elders, neighbors, sometimes family and/or friends. It’s no surprise why this world is going to hell in a hand-basket.

Yes there are differences and we may not all believe the same things, but you can still be respectful. Have you heard the saying, “Agree to disagree”?  Just because people don’t think or believe the same things we do doesn’t give us the right to mistreat them or vice versa.

*****************
My least favorite personal quality about me…. well…
I’m not as patient as I’d like to be. I get irritated and upset over simple things at times. And then I get upset with myself over it.

