Daily Prompt: Progress

When you look back at your blog on January 2, 2015, what would you like to see?

Blogging is a unique way to see growth in yourself.  I would like to see growth and stability in my writing as well. I’ve been out of school for 20 years and I have always enjoyed writing, but sometimes it’s hard to remember proper writing techniques and skills. So I refer to online dictionaries, thesauruses and search engines for information fairly often.

Punctuation–What goes where and/or how to use specific symbols & other writing tools. (italics, hyphens, [ ], etc.).
Grammar–Say what your trying to say and say it the right way.
Paragraphs–When to finish one and start another. (crazy isn’t it?)
Spelling–Yes, I admit it. I sometimes struggle with spelling. (Thank the Lord for giving people wisdom to create the dictionary).

I would also like to see my audience grow. I’m not out to become a famous writer, but it is nice to see more likes and followers.

