Baby it’s COLD outside!

We just came through a nice winter storm a few nights ago (Winter Storm Hercules) here in New Jersey. We ended up with somewhere between 4 to 8″ of fresh powder–literally. It was so light and fluffy you couldn’t make a snowball, it just wouldn’t stick. And now we’re looking at the possibility of another  snowfall with Winter Storm Ion. I am not complaining by any means. I don’t have to shovel or plow it.

 I try to look at it the way my children do. It’s FUN! And it is beautiful in the right setting. I love to see the look on their faces as it’s snowing. They so want to be able to play in it and build a snowman. And I can’t blame them. For the last few winters we’ve barely had any snow at all. Certainly I would love to have the entire family go out and play in it. I could tackle hubby and give him a white wash. (whitewash – to shove snow in the face of another). Of course he would return the favor in some form. (more than likely getting snow down my back).

-lifting her mug of hot chocolate-  So here’s to winter! Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

For my neighbors to the north, I do honestly sympathize with you and pray for your safety with all the snow up there. Stay warm & be safe.

