Daily Prompt: Ripped from the Headlines

“Click over to whatever website you visit most frequently to get news. Find the third headline on the page. Make sure that headline is in your post”.

It’s not a BAD idea, however, when I went to my news sources website I was reluctant to write anything at all. Most news in this day and age is sad, depressing or shouldn’t even be considered news. And some news I’m just not into (Celebrity gossip, Movie/TV/Music Awards–those sorts of things).  Yes, it has it’s place [I guess], and it’s OK for people that are interested in those things. I’m just not into it.

Headline as per request: Surprise-Filled Globes Honors “American Hustle”, “12 Years a Slave” and TV’s “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”

Due to my lack of interest in the subject, let me end here with this: Congratulations to the winners! Best of luck next year to everyone!

