[NaBloPoMo 2014] Dear Writer’s Block

Dear Writer’s Block~

It’s not you, it’s me. No, come to think of it, it really is you!

You were a lot of fun at first. I enjoyed hanging out with you and having all that free-time. I thought I was getting a break from all my hard work. But in reality you were invading my privacy, interrupting my creativity, and flat out trying to take over my thought process.  But not any more!

I can’t allow you to fill my head with lies, telling me that I can’t write or that what I write isn’t of any interest. I won’t allow you to flood my mind with non-sense and deception.

I would tell you that there’s someone out there who’s better for you, however, I don’t think there is anyone alive that is your type. You’re a liar, a cheater, and a manipulator. You use and abuse every mind you come into contact with.

I’m telling you right now… I am through with you! You are no longer welcome to take up residence here. It’s time for you to get out and move on. I am better off without you.

I’d wish you luck in your future endeavors… sorry to sound rude, but no one deserves the likes of you. So, goodbye and good riddance.

Sincerely,

Me
Writer

(Breaking up with Writer’s Block)
Writing Prompt: Writer’s Digest–The Writing Prompt Boot Camp

3 thoughts on “[NaBloPoMo 2014] Dear Writer’s Block

  1. Love this post! I’ve broken up with Writer’s Block numerous times. Anne Lamott’s Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life and free uncensored writing have helped me kick him to the curb. I always remind myself, write then edit! How do you deal with Writer’s Block? Happy NaBloPoMo :-).

    Like

Comments are closed.