[Blogging 101] Introduce Yourself

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

Hey there! I’m xCraftyChickx bka Dawn.

I started my blog 2 years ago because I enjoy writing. I started blogging to write more, to improve my writing, and to have an outlet other than a journal, a notebook, or diary. I also want to uplift, inspire, and encourage others in the process.

My blog is a personal blog not solely based on one subject. I want to be able to write about whatever strikes my fancy. The only thing I probably won’t include is politics as it usually provokes a lot of emotion, leading to heated discussions, which end up getting out of hand.

I’m usually a fairly private person; blogging is starting to change that. I have endured many tough times in my life (who hasn’t, right?). I think writing about them could help bring healing, not to mention it might help others that have been through similar experiences.

I try to keep my blog “clean”, meaning limiting intense or strong language. There may be times I might use strong language however. (A warning would be included).

So, let me welcome you to Potpourri Adventures! I hope you enjoy your stay.

