[NaBloPoMo 2014] Day 5 — Finding Your Voice

Do you feel you have found your voice on your blog? What techniques have you tried to develop your voice in your writing? What are some characteristics of your personality in your writing?

I think I’m well on my way to finding my voice. Some days I think I have it, other days I doubt myself.
I believe having confidence, to write and in what you’re writing, is a large part of finding your voice.

The only technique I have is staying true to myself. I write what I think, feel, and have experienced. Story-telling is pretty easy when it’s re-living an event. Making up a story as you go may not be as easy, but it can be just as enjoyable.

From the writer’s perspective, I am honest in my personal writing. I don’t try to be something I’m not.
I try/want to include humor, but think it would sometimes be misunderstood or missed altogether. I wouldn’t call it a dry sense of humor; it’s quick wit with a heaping spoonful of sarcasm.

Happy NaBloPoMo!

