[NaBloPoMo 2014] Blogger’s Skill

What is the one skill you see in other bloggers that you wish you had?

 

A strong vocabulary.

I may not be writing as a published author, but having a strong vocabulary would benefit any writer.

Some of my writing consist of such simple vocabulary. That’s not necessarily a bad thing, but it can be boring. I want color, vivid color, in my writing; and not just from my page’s theme.

One thing I miss when I write, my Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary. It’s packed away with most of our possessions, so I use the online version sometimes, as well as other useful resources. (thesaurus.com)

Another reason I want to improve my vocabulary: sometimes I struggle with TOT (tip-of-the tongue phenomenon; sometimes called presque vu) or lethologica.

