Tropical Paradise in a Glass

Today I made a new flavored syrup to use with our SodaStream.

I let my kids try it and they said, “It’s like a tropical paradise in our mouths!” (They are 7 and 9 years old).
I tried it and couldn’t claim the same. It wasn’t that I didn’t like it. It was because I had brushed my teeth about 20 minutes before and still have the minty essence on my taste buds. So I will give my formal opinion on it later. So for now, here’s the recipe:

Tropical Paradise Flavored Syrup

3/4 cup Pineapple Juice
3/4 cup water
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/4 tsp (actually about 3/4 full) imitation Coconut Extract

Bring to boil while stirring until sugar is dissolved. Cool Completely.

Again, I used 3 Tbsp of syrup with 6 to 8 ounces of carbonated water.

ENJOY!
Reminder: ONLY carbonate water with the SodaStream.

One thought on “Tropical Paradise in a Glass

Comments are closed.