World’s First Valentine

Valentine’s Day… a day to show those you love how much you love them. But in all honesty I think every day should be Valentine’s Day.

No I don’t mean get me cards and candy. Don’t make me breakfast in bed or a gourmet dinner, although that would be nice. I mean the part about showing those you care about how much you love them.

So when did Valentine’s Day first begin?

As an official holiday? I’m not certain. But I do know that the very FIRST Valentine’s Day happened a very long time ago.

God sent the first valentine’s gift. And it’s a gift, not just for Jewish, or Christians, but for every person. It’s a gift for you and for me. And it’s available to you every day, not just on a holiday.

The World’s First Valentine

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, and whosoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” John 3:16

It doesn’t matter what you’ve said or what you’ve done, God loves you. Don’t wait until your life is ‘perfect’; it won’t happen. God wants you to come to Him as you are.

Time is short and Jesus is coming again soon.
Are you ready?

2 thoughts on “World’s First Valentine

Comments are closed.