Why Do You Write?

Do you write for pure enjoyment? Do you write to share recipes? Maybe you want to share helpful information about computers or weight loss tips and advice. Maybe you want to be a published writer, be it poetry or a novel…

Why do I write?

First, I write for several reasons. I enjoy it. I enjoy the creativity of a good poem or story. I like to try to encourage others and build them up. I like sharing information that I’ve learned or that I think would benefit others around me. And yes, I like sharing recipes.

Second, Do I want to be a published writer? No. I don’t see that happening. At least not until I’m dead. I have written a good number of poems, most are personal, so I wouldn’t want to see them in print for the world to see unless I could avoid potential embarrassment. However, in some instances, parts of my life could read like a book.

Last, but not least:  ~New content to come~

For some time now, I have been wanting to write about some of my life experiences. Some of which are quite difficult for me to even think about, let alone speak or write about publicly. But I believe it has the potential to help others who are facing or that have faced things that I have. I am hoping to begin posting stories within the next month or so. With that said, some things may be uncomfortable for some people to read. I will include a warning at the top of such posts.

