There’s Not Enough Time in the Day

I haven’t been doing much writing as you can see. It’s been nearly three months since my last post and honestly it feels longer. Part of me hasn’t felt like writing, but I have also been busy with other things. And that part of me says there isn’t enough time in the day to do everything that I want and need to do.

I guess that means I need to start scheduling my day again.

During the school year it’s easy. We have and stick to a schedule. Now that it’s summer we’re able to be more spontaneous and do what we want, when we want to do it.

But what happens when you want to do everything? (Not literally).
What do you do when you have things needing to get done, and have other things that you would like to do? For the most part I do okay with that; just not lately.

The housework calls, the kid’s need me for something, I’ve got to read my email, time for lunch, crocheting beckons, the many books I have are screaming to be read, start cooking dinner… the list goes on.

Time to sit down and get myself organized. It’s time to make a schedule.

2 thoughts on “There’s Not Enough Time in the Day

  1. Congrats on jumping back into writing! It’s been nearly 8 months since I’ve touched my blog. Like you, a schedule helps me stay on track. Or maybe I need another blogging challenge like NaBloPoMo……hmmm. Anyhow, I look forward to reading more from you :).

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.