Ask Seek Knock

The past few days have been mentally and emotionally hard on me.
I have been dealing with negative thoughts & emotions–yes, that happens on occasion with me. I have had bouts with depression which sometimes comes and goes in cycles. I have yet to pin point the exact cause, but trust me I’m working on it.

Well, after being mad, upset, and acting basically a “Grizzly Bear with a root canal”, I prayed and asked the Lord to help me because I hate being/acting like that.
Within an hour of praying, my countenance changed. Yeah, I am still slightly irritated about some things, but I’m no longer acting/reacting angrily. This actually amazes me, because the “norm” is a cycle that can last a few days to a couple of weeks before I break out of it.

Why am I posting this, you may be asking?

First, I want to encourage those who go through similar things. Depression and/or other emotional things are not fun to deal with.

Second, I believe in the power of prayer. And I believe we have entered a time where prayers will be answered swiftly. (They certainly were today).

And last, but certainly not least, I want to say THANK YOU–I know there are prayer warriors out there that pray for me and my family.

No matter where you are in life, no matter how you feel, the Good Lord knows and is there to help you through–He’s only a whisper away. You only need to ask.

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened. Or what man is there among you who, if his son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will he give him a serpent? If you then, being evil (sinful), know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him!”  Matthew 7:7-11 NKJV

Love & God bless

